Inauguration ~ A fine day

Self
©M’s❤2 All rights reserved.

believedinangels
“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment…”
Buddha




“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”
— Dr. Seuss
A selfie done for the 52 1/2 of 2009 flickr group deadline is tomorrow or the day after, I m not sure but it was weighing on me so best to get it done ..
Shot this in morning after waking… (slept umpteen hours I’ll have you know) I made it rightly red indicating the temp of 100.6 I was running last evening, feeling a goodly amount better today ..

On this day I think about my African American male friends in high school, we were such babies young and hopeful, fun and hip ;)
When I didn’t belong to anyone group, not the cheerleaders, not the basketball team… I belonged to them, my friends, they always brought a smile to my face and never wider then today, when I think of them, in particular Michael Evans, Clarence “Monty ” Fowkes, Alfred Smith and on.
I do wonder where you are and I hope life has been good to you..

Yes we can and have and may the days ahead be better for us,we the class that graduated on america’s birthday, and for all of us.

I wish the very best for our 44th President in his face there is the face of every man, Michael, Clarence….. ❤

