Hearts Day

I love Valentine’s day, not for romance and gifts, or flowers, ) not for jewelry, yes on chocolate, I love hearts, all sorts and especially the human heart.
It’s an amazing muscle and I celebrate that in my own little way, for as young as I were, I’ve known it was a strong yet fragile thing, the Heart.

I’ve always drawn hearts, little fancy ones, large types, stickers, paper, we cut them into folded doilies in school as was the custom, they were the snowflakes for the window panes (do schools do that any longer I wonder?) the Human heart, all living hearts… In my “world” I’ve seen the loss of many hearts and souls.

Celebrate the heart, forget your notions & connections of romance, bling and presents, you may come to love Valentines day too. :)
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

One thought on “Hearts Day

Thank you for your comment!

