Mandarin

Mandarin

I’m trying to ID this Duck I think it’s a Mandarin Male in what they call Eclipse Plumage? Can any of you lovely people confirm or set me on the right path or pond better yet?

Seen in Arundel by the stream leading to the pond

Thank you either way & happy week-end! xx

“Mandarin ducks in Britain are the descendants of captive-bred ducks which escaped or were deliberately released. Mandarins are one of the few duck species which are not hunted for food – apparently they taste really bad!”… more

❀✍

A very helpful survival quality think we Duck Lover!

I wish more Ducks & Geese tasted bad to the human palate.

6 thoughts on “Mandarin

  1. Okay, so this is the scoop, this is as I first thought a Mandarin Male in total eclipse plumage mode. Thank AB for the comments,
    Thank you for the likes everyone.
    I’m still after all this time perplexed as to how I get to see your blogs instead of being directed to gravatar when I click on your avatars, I’ve got to get it!

Thank you for your comment!

